Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need a robot that can vacuum and mop in one scheduled cleaning plan?
The exact RVA120E2 offer says the robot vacuums and mops at the same time. Its page does not identify a particular mop-motion mechanism, so choose it only if the combined mode matters more than a specific pad, roller or spinning system.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the included station transfer dust out of the robot automatically?
The U.S. package includes a bagless Self-Empty Base that empties robot debris after a run. The maker's up-to-60-day capacity claim is not a guaranteed household service interval.
Explore this need in the finder →What minimum published dust-base capacity claim do you want to compare?
Shark advertises up to 60 days of debris capacity for the exact base. Actual emptying frequency varies, and the claim does not cover mop-pad or water maintenance.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a confirmed 2.4-GHz network essential for the app at the dock?
The page describes Bluetooth setup followed by Wi-Fi pairing but does not state the supported Wi-Fi band. This configuration should not qualify for a must-have band until its exact guide confirms it.
Explore this need in the finder →The Shark Navigator 2-in-1 RVA120E2 is a mapped robot that vacuums and mops, then transfers dust to a bagless self-empty base. Its strongest case is a mixed-floor home where a single scheduled machine should handle ordinary pickup and damp-pad maintenance, while the owner is comfortable looking after the mop and station. Shark's page describes Floor Detect keeping carpets and rugs dry by vacuuming them only. That is useful for a home with both surfaces, but it is a maker feature claim, not a guarantee for every rug edge or room transition.
Choose it for the combined routine, not a particular mop mechanism
The exact U.S. offer identifies the black Navigator 2-in-1 as model RVA120E2. The carton list names a robot, two side brushes, a mop-pad plate, two pads, a pre-motor filter, a landing mat and the self-empty base. Shark says the robot vacuums and mops at the same time on hard floors, uses 360-degree LiDAR with row-by-row SmartPath Max navigation, and avoids rugs by switching to vacuuming there. If your essential requirement is simply a confirmed combined vacuum-and-mop plan, the page supports that choice. It does not identify a named vibrating, sonic, spinning-disc or roller movement system; buyers who specifically want one of those should not treat the broad 2-in-1 label as proof.
Shark also advertises repeated circular motions and 2X cleaning action in spot-clean mode for stubborn stains. That is a manufacturer's description of how its targeted clean works, not a comparative lab result or a promise about dried spills, grout or a particular floor finish. The page's separate “4X stronger pickup” statement is explicitly qualified as Eco mode versus Normal mode. It is not a universal suction multiplier or a comparison with another robot. Treat those claims as product positioning rather than measured performance guarantees.
The base reduces dust handling, but not every mop chore
The robot empties after a run into a bagless base that Shark says holds up to 60 days of debris. That can make the small 0.2-quart robot cup less of a frequent chore and avoids disposable vacuum bags. Still, “up to 60 days” is a capacity claim, not a calendar promise: pet hair, dust, run frequency and household size can make the bin need attention sooner. The base needs eventual emptying, and the brushroll and washable filter still need periodic care.
Shark has also described a separate Navigator 2-in-1 offer with a 30-day base. Sam's Club's listing for that package displays URA160S1 and a 100-minute runtime, rather than the 120-minute specification on the RVA120E2 page. Those are useful package distinctions, but I found no exact manufacturer crosswalk tying URA160S1 to the RVA120E2 robot or dock code. Check the model on the carton and the written manual; do not assume the 30-day and 60-day listings are identical packages.
Do not assume the Navigator's self-empty base also washes or dries its mop pads. The U.S. page and package list confirm the base's dust-empty role and include two reusable pads, but the checked materials do not document dock pad washing, drying, automatic water refill, tank capacity or the method used to wet the pad. That is a meaningful tradeoff against Shark's higher NeverTouch packages, whose product pages describe additional water and pad-care functions. Before buying, obtain the model-specific care guide and confirm the pad-wetting routine and station maintenance that fit your floors.
Published specs are useful; key fit numbers remain open
Shark lists a 10.6-inch cleaning path, a 120-minute battery-life claim, a four-hour charge time, a washable fabric pre-motor filter and a one-year limited warranty with a separate two-year parts-warranty row. These are manufacturer specifications, not measurements from an independent cleaning test. The product page does not publish numeric suction, an unambiguous robot-only height or weight, a maximum threshold-crossing value, or a maximum carpet-pile height. Its general statement that it handles carpets does not establish high-pile suitability. If the robot must fit beneath a sofa or cross a particular lip, measure your route and get the exact RVA120E2 guide rather than borrowing dimensions or climb figures from another Navigator.
Setup is described as an automatic Bluetooth connection followed by Wi-Fi pairing, and the SharkClean app is where the page places maps, scheduling and no-go zones. It does not state whether the app supports 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz or both, nor does the checked product page settle all manual start and setup requirements. A home with a single permitted Wi-Fi band should verify the exact guide before treating network compatibility as essential. Unknown support should not be mistaken for confirmed compatibility.
Compare the alternatives by the work they leave you
For dry pickup only, Shark's Matrix RV2310AE is a different plan: it has an included bagless dust-empty base and no mop, and its page states a shorter up-to-45-day base-capacity claim. The older Navigator RV2120AE is also vacuum-only and carries a 60-day capacity claim. Neither answers the need for wet-floor care. The Matrix Plus RV2610WA adds a named sonic pad, but its dock still does not document the wash-and-dry routine found on higher packages. Shark's RV2820ZE NeverTouch Pro and RV2930XE ThermaCharged models are better comparison points if reducing pad washing and water handling matters more than keeping the station simple; check their exact model-specific dock functions rather than assuming the names alone establish them.
RVA120E2 makes sense when combined mapped cleaning and an included bagless dust base are the priorities, Floor Detect's carpet behavior suits the layout, and manual pad care is acceptable. It is a weaker choice if your deal-breaker is a specific mop movement, automatic pad washing, a guaranteed service interval, a particular Wi-Fi band, measured clearance or a rated threshold. For those needs, the exact offer leaves real gaps. Read the SharkNinja RVA120E2 product page and request its exact guide before committing to a requirement it does not publish.
Key details at a glance
| Dock empties dust automatically | Yes |
|---|---|
| Maximum manufacturer-claimed base dust capacity window | 60 days |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- SharkNinja U.S. exact RVA120E2 product offer
- SharkNinja RVA120E2_01 exact-model lead product render
- SharkNinja U.S. robot-vacuum directory observation
- SharkNinja U.S. launch announcement for Navigator 2-in-1
- Sam's Club U.S. Navigator 2-in-1 30-day-base retailer offer (displayed model URA160S1)
- Shark official U.S. manuals index checked for exact RVA120E2 guide
- CPSC recall index targeted query for Shark RVA120E2
Check the fit before choosing the dock.
Compare your furniture clearance, network, floors and the work the station still asks you to do.
