Model assessment · Roborock

Roborock Qrevo S5V review

A twin-spinning-pad vacuum-mop with dust auto-emptying, removable-tank mop washing, warm-air drying, and automatic robot-tank refill.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Roborock Qrevo S5V robot and EWFD36LRR multifunction dock in a manufacturer render; phone and watch graphics are illustrative.
Official black Qrevo S5V manufacturer render showing the matching tank dock. Phone/watch graphics are illustrative and are not package evidence; this is not a home photograph. Roborock
A useful fit for

A current U.S. tank-dock vacuum-mop for someone who wants dust auto-emptying, two spinning pads washed and warm-air dried, and a robot tank refilled between runs. Its listed 3.8-inch body, 2.4GHz-only app connection, and manual floor restrictions must fit the rooms and network.

The main tradeoff

The dock still needs tank service, bag replacement and periodic tray/pad/filter care. The manual prohibits high-pile carpet and warns about dark carpet and liquid or sticky floors. The S5V's dock-wash temperature and warm-water floor-mopping temperature are not specified, so it cannot qualify for either numeric minimum as an essential need.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Will the Qrevo S5V fit beneath a 4-inch furniture opening?

Its listed body height is 3.8 inches, leaving little margin. Measure the narrowest point along the whole route, including rugs, trim and soft furniture skirts.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does Roborock publish a 2cm threshold claim for the Qrevo S5V?

Yes, the page claims up to 2cm. It is a manufacturer maximum, not a guarantee for your specific doorway strip, rug binding or approach.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the Qrevo S5V be matched when high-pile carpet use is essential?

No. Its exact U.S. manual says not to use it on high-pile carpet and also warns that dark-carpet effectiveness may be reduced. The 10mm mop lift does not cancel that limit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact Qrevo S5V support 2.4GHz Wi-Fi?

Yes. The product page and linked manual specify 2.4GHz only; 5GHz is not supported. A 5GHz-only network is not a confirmed fit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this package operate with removable water tanks instead of fixed plumbing?

Yes. The standard EWFD36LRR dock uses clean and dirty water tanks, which the owner must service. The reviewed package does not require a fixed supply and drain.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the Qrevo S5V automatically empty dust into its dock?

Yes. Roborock lists auto-emptying into a 2.7-liter E12-rated bag and estimates up to seven weeks between manual emptying; actual use varies.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the Qrevo S5V have dual spinning mop pads?

Yes. The exact product page and linked manual identify two rotating mop modules. The dock washes and warm-air dries them, but the owner still handles tank, bag and tray care.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the Qrevo S5V document dock mop washing at 75°C or higher?

No numeric S5V dock-wash temperature is given in the reviewed sources. Roborock describes up to 75°C as a Qrevo S Pro upgrade; the S5V does not pass a 75°C minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the Qrevo S5V document warm water supplied during floor mopping?

No. Warm-air drying is listed, but warm-water floor mopping is not documented for S5V. The manual says to use only cold water in the clean-water tank.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Roborock Qrevo S5V is a tank-dock vacuum-mop whose station collects dust, washes and dries two rotating pads, and refills the robot between runs. Its U.S. manual identifies robot RRE0PEE and Empty Wash Fill Dock EWFD36LRR. Black and white are listed as finish variants; their different SKUs do not show different cleaning hardware.

What the dock takes over—and what it does not

Roborock lists up to 12,000 Pa suction, twin spinning pads and a Triple Anti-Tangle System combining DuoDivide brushes with a side brush. These are maker specifications, not measured pickup or a promise that hair will never need removal. The mop module lifts up to 10 mm; the app offers 30 water-flow levels. That lift claim does not state a supported rug depth.

The dock empties dust, washes and warm-air dries the pads, and replenishes the robot from removable clean- and dirty-water tanks. Roborock lists a 2.7-liter E12 bag and estimates up to seven weeks between manual emptying. You still refill and empty tanks, replace the bag, and clean the tray, filters, brushes and pads. It avoids fixed plumbing, not routine upkeep.

One distinction is especially worth keeping clear: warm-air drying is not proof of warm-water mopping, and neither tells you the dock's mop-wash temperature. Roborock's reviewed S5V product page and linked manual do not state a numeric dock-wash water temperature or a warm-water floor-mopping temperature. Its support FAQ says the Qrevo S Pro upgrades from the S5V with, among other changes, dock washing up to 75°C. Do not copy that number back onto the S5V. If a minimum heated wash temperature is essential, the S5V does not meet a documented 75°C requirement.

Measure the route and follow the carpet limit

The robot is listed at 13.78 by 13.9 by 3.8 inches with a 5,200mAh battery. A four-inch opening leaves little margin for a rug edge or soft furniture skirt; measure the full route, not just the gap. Roborock claims up to 2 cm obstacle crossing, but a maximum is not a promise for your particular doorway.

The manual explicitly says not to use the product on high-pile carpet and warns that effectiveness can be reduced on dark carpet. The product page's 10 mm mop lift is described as avoiding dampening short-pile carpet; it does not erase the manual's high-pile restriction or establish a maximum carpet height. The manual also says not to run the robot if liquid or sticky material is on the floor. Treat it as a maintenance mop, not a way to pick up a spill. LiDAR mapping and structured-light Reactive Tech are listed, but obstacle sensing is not a reason to leave cords, loose objects or fragile items in its path.

Give the dock a real place in the home

The manual calls for a hard, level floor, at least 0.4 m of width, 1.2 m in front and 0.9 m of height around the station. Those are setup clearances, not exterior dimensions. You need access to both reservoirs and an outlet; the robot supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi only.

Before its first mopping cycle, the manual advises vacuuming the floors at least three times so the cloths do not immediately collect a large amount of dirt. Fill the clean tank with cold tap water only; do not add disinfectant, and use only a Roborock-recommended cleaning solution if using an additive. Clear wires before a run and watch the first complete route. Afterward, keep up with pad, tray, filter and brush care. The manual says a washable filter and dustbin need at least 24 hours to dry after rinsing, and the mop cloths should be removed, cleaned and air-dried as needed.

Which Qrevo should you compare it with?

The Qrevo S Pro is a better comparison if a dock-wash number matters: Roborock's FAQ lists up to 75°C, 18,500 Pa suction and a maximum-area claim for the S Pro, not S5V. QV 35A is another twin-pad, same-manual-family option; its exact U.S. page lists 8,000 Pa and cold-air drying. Shared RRE0PEE/EWFD36LRR codes do not make the store listings' stated features interchangeable.

Choose the Qrevo S5V when spinning pads, automated dust collection, removable-tank pad washing and warm-air drying fit your routine, and when its 3.8-inch body, 2.4GHz app connection and carpet restrictions are acceptable. Look elsewhere if deep carpet is essential, your network is 5GHz-only, your transition needs more than its documented 2cm claim, or you need a guaranteed 75°C dock wash or a stated warm-water mop temperature. No suction number can decide those practical fit questions for you.

New and certified-refurbished are different offers

Roborock also lists a separate certified-refurbished black S5V, SKU RR-QrevoS5V5R-M1. Its policy describes pre-owned units that are restored, tested and cleaned; batteries are tested to retain around 80% of original capacity and minor wear may remain. This is not a unit-specific inspection report. The listing's badge image is a render, not a picture of the item shipped.

Warranty wording deserves a final check before purchase: the refurbished product page displays a generic one-year warranty badge, while Roborock's specific U.S. refurbished-device policy and formal warranty page say certified-refurbished products have a six-month limited warranty. The refurb policy also states a 30-day return period. Treat the specific refurbished terms as the better evidence, and confirm the exact offer's coverage and condition before ordering. Its functional robot-and-dock family can share this S5V assessment; its condition, SKU and warranty are not interchangeable with a new unit.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed maximum suction12000 Pa
Robot height3.8 in
Maximum manufacturer-listed threshold claim2 cm
Battery capacity5200 mAh
Mop systemDual spinning or rotating mop pads
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi supportedYes
5 GHz Wi-Fi supportedNo
Manufacturer carpet-pile support claimNo
Dock water hookupRemovable dock water tanks
Fixed water supply and drain requiredNo
Dock empties dust automaticallyYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check the fit before choosing the dock.

Compare your furniture clearance, network, floors and the work the station still asks you to do.