Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can the dock location provide 2.4-GHz Wi-Fi?
The exact manual says this robot supports 2.4-GHz Wi-Fi. A 5-GHz-only location is not a documented fit.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the robot fit under the lowest measured opening?
Dreame lists a 4.09-inch body height. A 4.00-inch opening fails that nominal dimension; a 4.25-inch opening leaves little margin for tolerances and obstacles.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the route a two-rise threshold, or one single vertical step?
Dreame’s 4-cm figure is for a qualifying double-layer step with more than 3 cm between rises; its single-obstacle limit is 2.2 cm. Do not swap those shapes.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need the dock to wash pads at a published 100°C claim, or warm the water used on the floor?
The 100°C value is a conditional dock washboard/PTC claim. The manual warns against hot water in the tank and does not specify mop-cycle water temperature.
Explore this need in the finder →Does your room support a tank dock, or is a fixed supply and drain essential?
The standard U.S. package uses removable 4.5-L clean and 4.0-L used-water tanks. The hookup kit is separate and not part of this configuration.
Explore this need in the finder →Which named main-brush design do you require?
The exact PE page names a HyperStream Detangling DuoBrush, unlike the L60 Ultra FE’s TriCut Brush 3.0. The names describe design, not independent hair-pickup tests.
Explore this need in the finder →The Dreame L60 Ultra PE is the U.S. robot-and-base package listed as one functional model in two finishes: white SKU 010204AA001425 and black SKU 010204AA001387. Dreame’s North American manual identifies robot RLL88HE and supply unit RCLE0565, and gives the base a nominal 120-V, 60-Hz input. The finish choice does not change the operating package. The useful question is whether its taller body, two-step claim, brush design and tank-serviced wash station fit your home.
Measure the opening and the shape of the threshold
The robot is listed at 13.78 inches across and 4.09 inches high. That height is a decisive difference from the thinner standard L60 Ultra, whose maker lists a 3.23-inch body. A measured 4.00-inch opening is too low on paper for the PE; even a 4.25-inch gap leaves little room for measurement error, trim, a brace or a floor transition. Dreame cautions that product dimensions can vary slightly. Measure the narrowest point, not only the furniture apron, and leave clearance rather than assuming the robot will squeeze through.
Do not read the PE’s 4-cm (1.57-inch) figure as a universal vertical step limit. Dreame labels it a double-layer step claim, says the gap between the two rises should exceed 3 cm, and reports that the result comes from in-house testing and may vary. For a single obstacle or vertical rise, the stated maximum is 2.2 cm (0.87 inch). A straight 4-cm step is therefore not what the larger number describes. If a route includes a threshold, record its profile and landing depth; the manufacturer’s maximum is not a guarantee that a particular robot will cross it repeatedly or safely.
A DuoBrush and rotating pads, not the FE’s TriCut
Dreame lists a HyperStream Detangling DuoBrush, 30,000 Pa maximum suction and 220-plus obstacle types for the PE. Its comparison table describes LDS navigation with single-laser 3D structured-light sensing plus AI RGB and LED. Those are manufacturer descriptions and test claims, not independent pickup, hair-wrap or obstacle-avoidance results. The dual-roller arrangement is a real design distinction from the L60 Ultra FE’s TriCut Brush 3.0: choose the PE if you specifically prefer the named DuoBrush, not because either brush name proves it will eliminate hair maintenance.
The PE’s specification lists main-brush lift, side-brush lift, side-brush extension and a 10.5-mm mop lift. Two rotating mop pads extend toward edges; the company lists about 4 cm of reach, with a note that the figure is based on in-house environmental testing. Mop lift is not pad removal. Dreame’s model table marks PE mop removal unavailable, so its pads do not automatically detach for a carpet run. The product page describes carpet options, but gives no maximum supported pile height. A rug that needs a documented pile-depth limit or automatic pad removal calls for a different, explicitly supported configuration.
The dock reduces handling but leaves a water routine
The included base empties the dust box, washes and hot-air dries the pads, refills the robot, and includes a single-compartment cleaning-solution dispenser. The U.S. box list names AWH7 floor solution and two mop pads and holders. Dreame lists 4.5-L clean- and 4.0-L used-water tanks; owners still fill and empty them. Its manual says to clean the used-water tank after a completed task, and to use only the specified cleaning fluid. A slot for a water hookup kit is mentioned, but that kit is separate and only available in certain regions; it is not the standard U.S. tank package.
The 100°C/212°F figure concerns the dock’s heated washboard/PTC system. Dreame says temperatures above the washboard can reach that value after heating in an approximately 23°C room, and warns that actual temperature may vary. It is not a claim about water delivered to the floor. The manual says to fill the clean-water tank with clean water and not hot water; the mop-cycle water temperature is not specified. If warm water on the floor is an essential need, this dock-wash feature does not meet it. The maker’s 3.2-L dust bag and “up to 100 days” emptying interval are capacity claims, not a service calendar; pet hair, dust and cleaning frequency change how often you will handle the station.
Network, space and day-to-day ownership
The manual says the robot connects over 2.4-GHz Wi-Fi, not 5 GHz alone, and recommends a grounded nominal 120-V circuit for the base. It lists about 3.5 hours for a full charge from low battery, but neither that figure nor the 5,200-mAh battery tells you an independent whole-home runtime. The base measures about 18.0 by 13.39 by 23.23 inches and weighs 20.31 lb; allow room to remove the water tanks and service the washboard filter, dust bag and pads. More automation does not mean no maintenance.
Who should consider the L60 Ultra PE?
It is a plausible fit for a home that wants dual spinning pads, automatic pad washing and drying, dust emptying and refill, and has a 2.4-GHz network plus easy access to removable tanks. It is a poor paper fit for a 4-inch under-furniture opening, a 4-cm single-rise threshold, fixed plumbing, a 5-GHz-only network, warm floor-mop water, or a carpet requirement that depends on automatic mop detachment or a published pile-height limit. If low furniture is your priority, compare the shorter standard L60 Ultra; if the lower-cost-feeling brush choice is the deciding feature, the FE’s TriCut design is distinct. Check the exact model and package rather than transferring features between L60 siblings.
Dreame’s U.S. L60 Ultra PE specifications and package list · Dreame North American L60 Ultra PE support article and manual · Dreame’s L60 comparison table.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed maximum suction | 30000 Pa |
|---|---|
| Robot height | 4.09 in |
| Robot weight | 8.91 lb |
| Manufacturer-reported dock dimension sequence (axes unspecified) | 17.99 × 13.39 × 23.23 in (W × D × H) |
| Published dock mop-cleaning temperature claim | 100 °C |
| Maximum manufacturer-listed threshold claim | 2.2 cm |
| Battery capacity | 5200 mAh |
| Mop system | Dual spinning or rotating mop pads |
| Dock clean-water tank | 4.5 L |
| Dock dirty-water tank | 4 L |
| LiDAR retracts under low furniture | No |
| Manufacturer-listed object-recognition types | 220 types |
| 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi supported | Yes |
| 5 GHz Wi-Fi supported | No |
| Dock water hookup | Removable dock water tanks |
| Fixed water supply and drain required | No |
| Dock empties dust automatically | Yes |
| Maximum manufacturer-claimed base dust capacity window | 100 days |
| Conditional two-step threshold claim | 4 cm |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Dreame U.S. L60 Ultra PE exact product page, specifications and package list
- Dreame U.S. native L60 Ultra PE product and finish variants
- Dreame U.S. robot-vacuum collection page 1, exact L60 Ultra PE row
- Official Dreame North American support article titled L60 Ultra PE
- Official attachment metadata mapping L60 Ultra PE support article to its manual PDF
- Dreame Robot Vacuum L60 Ultra PE North American English/French/Spanish owner manual
- Dreame U.S. L60-series comparison, exact PE column
- Exact black L60 Ultra PE manufacturer lead render
- Exact white L60 Ultra PE manufacturer lead render
- CPSC bounded recall query for exact product/model/manufacturer terms
Check the fit before choosing the dock.
Compare your furniture clearance, network, floors and the work the station still asks you to do.
